Cor Meibion Caernarfon Male Voice Choir

Choir Sponsors

Sir Bryn Terfel, Bontnewydd

imageCongratulations to everyone at Côr Meibion Caernarfon on your 50th anniversary.

In 1988, aged 22, I was invited to join you as a young soloist on a fascinating tour of the east coast of the USA. This experience was invaluable in the early days of my career. Then in 1992, you kindly invited me to be guest soloist at your 25th anniversary concert held at the Prichard Jones Hall, Bangor.

Since then, we’ve sung together over the years in venues such as the Birmingham Symphony Hall, at my “Bryn Terfel and Friends” concert at the Great Hall Aberystwyth, and just down the road at the Faenol Festival.

Your choir has made valuable contributions to choral music in Wales, as successful singers in concerts and eisteddfodau, and as commissioners of pieces by contemporary Welsh composers.

I was delighted to accept an invitation to become the choir’s “Honorary Patron” in 1997. Well done Delyth, Mona and all the current singers, without forgetting the contribution of your predecessors to the choir’s illustrious history. Best wishes for the next 50 years!

Sir Bryn Terfel
July 2017


  • Dr Huw Roberts


  • John Hywel
  • Alun Ffred Jones
  • Eric Jones
  • Gareth Hughes Jones
  • Elinor Bennet Wigley
  • Ian Trew
  • Dr Dewi Davies
  • Owen Parry
  • Winston Roddick CF,CB
  • Dr Gareth Owens
  • William Alwyn Jones
  • Aled Roberts
  • John Loyd Williams
  • Bobby Haines
  • Dafydd J Jones
  • Robin McBryde
  • John Evans

Contact Us

Rhys ab Elwyn (Choir Secretary)
Phone Number: 01286 675371

Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2024 Côr Meibion Caernarfon. Website by Delwedd